Highland Commercial Bank is a privately held independent community bank staffed with your neighbors and friends, who are committed to providing you with quality, professional, hometown service. We are proud of the communities we serve and are committed to supporting and being involved with them. You can rely on Highland Commercial Bank to handle your financial needs today and in the future.

Contact Us

Have questions?

Email Customer Service

Marietta Office

3411 Ernest Barrett Parkway
Marietta, GA 30064
678-569-4250 PHONE
678-569-4275 FAX
Drive-thru hours:
8:30 to 5:00 Mon - Fri
Lobby hours:
9:00 to 4:00 Mon - Fri

Smyrna Office:

1298 Concord Road
Smyrna, GA 30080
770-333-0772 PHONE
678-564-0270 FAX
Drive-thru hours:
8:30 to 5:00 Mon - Fri
Lobby hours:
9:00 to 4:00 Mon - Fri

Officers & Directors

Highland Commercial Bank Board of Directors

Joseph Alvie 'Al' Cochran (1930-2008)
James H. Powell, Chairman of the Board
M. Greg Griggs
Thomas E. Hill
Homer F. “Andy” Anderson, III
James L. Coxwell, Sr.
James D. Dunn, Vice Chairman
Robert P. Koven
W. Benjamin Witcher, Jr.

Highland Commercial Bank Executive Management

James H. Powell - Chief Executive Officer
M. Greg Griggs - President
Beate F. Frank - Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer


Loretta W. Pearson - Group Vice President, Operations
Russell H. Powell - Group Vice President, Commercial Lending
Daniel L. Stout - Group Vice President, Commercial Lending
Carol C. Wallace - Group Vice President, Branch Administration - Marietta Office
Amy W. Collier - Vice President, Controller
Beverly J. Carter - Assistant Vice President, SBA Lending
David K. Jones - Assistant Vice President, Security/Information Technology
Catherine C. Livingston - Assistant Vice President, Administrative Assistant
Karen E. Edwards - Banking Officer
Mark W. Hulbert - Banking Officer
Emily M. Herdt - Operations Officer


Equal Housing Lender